OMG!!!!

Back in the summer of last year on my birthday, I went to a fight party with a couple friends to a big house filled with strangers. Seeing as how it was my birthday, I had a little more than usual to drink. For some reason unbeknownst to me, I ended up in a conversation ( started by me) in which I was discussing why I tended to root for the underdog. Somehow, at a fight party at the end of July, yours truly was engaged in a heated conversation with a total stranger about a team called the New York Giants who would end up winning it all. Of course, I personally don’t remember this conversation, given the intoxicating effects of Ba.cardi Limon, but I have been teased since then about my antics. Who but me gets into talk of football in the middle of July at a fight party? Sigh. Its been a tough season, my friends. A tough season. But, TONIGHT….TONIGHT, on a beautiful Sunday night in February, I can say that I feel vindicated. After months of rooting for Eli, being unwavering in my support- of defacing the whiteboards of everyone in my office with proclamations that the NY Giants are in fact, #1- I, dearlesley, have been vindicated.

I.AM.SO.DAMN.HAPPPPPPYYYYYYY.RIGHT.NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Eli- I KNEW YOU COULD DO IT

PLAXICO- I LOVE YOU!

DAVID TYREE- WHAT?!

MICHAEL STRAHAN- I SEE YOU!!!

NY GIANTS! OOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!

I can’t even talk to y’all right now I’m so damn excited.

3 thoughts on “OMG!!!!

  1. Congratulations on your victory! True fans always keep the faith for their team, no matter what. I’m so happy for you I know you were screaming your lungs out! Can you even talk today?

Leave a Reply

