surprised

So I’m on day two of this fast. So far so good. I’m worried about making it through to the end of the fast though. As of right now I’m not hungry, but I’m sure I will be singing a different tune come Tuesday. Its just that I hadn’t realized how much time I spend in a day thinking about food. It is so bizarre. When it is time for meals, I find myself missing the act of eating, but the lemonade SO FAR has kept me feeling satisfied. I LOVE food so I don’t anticipate this feeling lasting much longer. When I have thought about food, I’ve tried to reevaluate the types of things that I’ve been putting into my body thus far. I’ve read other blogs of those who’ve done this fast before me, and many of them always looked forward to the end so that they could indulge in their favorite fast foods. One had a Snickers bar in her freezer for the day that she could indulge in solid foods. I am praying, praying, praying that I am able to keep my eating clean so that I don’t feel the need to do something so drastic anymore. “He” is in a constant quest for being healthy so I figure that we can treat ourselves once a week or so with a nice indulgent meal, but for the most part I’m hoping that we can keep it clean and stay healthy. But then, its only day two and I haven’t felt the true pangs of hunger yet.

By Tuesday, I could be sitting at this keyboard, with the remnants of a vat of fries on my greasy fingers, telling you all how I tried to be as strong as I could, but the food was just calling me man, it was calling me.

Sigh.

I guess I’ll take it one day at a time and see how it goes.

((O I’m watching the original King King right now. I’ve never seen it before and I’m just basking in the utter cheese of it all. Just love black and white movies!!)

3 thoughts on “surprised

Leave a Reply

