whatever

sadface.jpg 

it is extremly hard to be at work today. I feel distracted and disinterested in pretty much everything. I’m pretty sure distracted and disinterested are at the top of some symptom list for SOMETHING or other, but I don’t even have the energy to care. I’m tryin to just get thru the day without screaming. And its not even that I’m in a bad mood. I just..I don’t know..I just want to be doing something else I guess.

So this morning I was watching IMUS in the morning. I didn’t know that the suspension kicked in next week, so I wanted to see if they were going to air a NEW show or do a rerun or something. He had that guy who plays Bobby on the Sopranos as a guest. Well the guy who is Bobby seemed a little too sympathetic for my liking so I’m now hoping his character is amongst the next who gets whacked on that show. Not saying much about Imus other than I disrespect him MORE for his “contriteness” than I did for what he said. I can’t stand people who aren’t honest about WHO THEY ARE. If thats how you feel, apologize that you were stupid enough to voice it on a national platform, apologize that you hurt a LOT of people, but don’t fuquin say that “i’m really a good person”. FUQ u, FUQ u, mutherfuq u. That’s all I have to say. Be you and have the balls to stand behind the shit. Don’t patronize me because you’re scared you’re going to lose face to the public ( and if there is any justice your damn job). Everyone pretty much knows you’re an asshole anydamnway.

What else…

So Birkhead is the father. At this point. I really don’t care. That baby is going to have a time of it either way you look at it. God help her.

I started to watch the Good Shepard last nite, but I had a glass of wine and I lasted all of the first fifteen minutes. I don’t know if it was the wine or the movie but my GOD the dryness of it ALL!!! I’m going to try again tonite sans the wine. I have heard its a good movie, the mother of spy films, even but MY GOD…..

I’m taking off work tomorrow. I have to go to a funeral. I’m REALLY not looking forward to it. Isn’t that the weirdest thing to say? I mean shouldn’t that be one of those things that “goes without saying”? Is it expected for one to actually look forward to going to a funeral? I guess there are some weirdos out here who get off on that, but I’m just dreading the whole idea of it. I feel really bad because I must not be in the right frame of mind for a funeral. All I’m focusing on is all the errands I’ll be able to get done after since I have the day off anyway. I pretty much suck for that and I know it so that also goes without saying.

This weight thing is no joke. For the past week I haven’t been doing ANYTHING diet wise and I feel it. I reallly have to get on the ball with this. I do this every year and then complain when it gets hot because I’m not where I need to be.  I’m going to get back on the ball today and keep my fat arse up there this time. We’ll see how it goes.

Life is, Life does, and if you’re lucky, Life goes on. What can you do?

Hope you’re having a good day.
 

One thought on “whatever

  1. Sorry your day was a bit blah.

    I actually had my first really productive day at work in two weeks. It was unproductive through no fault of my own, because we were seriously short handed. Unfortunately now I have to play catch up, which sucks. Even still I will give my day a 7 on a scale from 1 to 10.

Leave a Reply

