Gee, thanks Monica

 Damnit, I got tagged.

What main lesson have you learned in the month of February?
That love truly is a beautiful gift and that I’d be a fool to walk away from it.

What bad habit do you want to rid yourself of this month?
I really would like to refrain from the use of unsavory words. I have a potty mouth and its really not cute at all.

What are your favorite muses?
My daughter. I am contemplating a major career change and I expressed my fears about it. She sat me down and asked what I was afraid of, and this twelve year old heffa told ME that I’ll never know if I can do it until I try and that if I stay scared, I might miss the chance to live out my dream. When she was three and saw me upset about something, she sat on my lap looked me dead in the eye and said “Mommy, stop crying. It doesn’t get any better than this, don’t be sad”. She is my muse and my inspiration.

Name one thing UNIQUELY DIFFERENT that you recently discovered about yourself?
That I apparantly have a unique sense of humor that others enjoy. Too much. Sometimes at my own expense…I hate them.

What is your definition of passion vs intimacy?
Passion is driven by lust. Intimacy is grounded in love. It is possible to have great passion without a sense of intimacy. I have learned that my greatest passion is that shared with the one I love.

What are you vibing too?
John Mayer

What are your favorite gadgets?
My blackberry.

What would be a perfect date with the person you’re thinking of right now…
We could turn a trip to the supermarket to buy fixins for a great dinner cooked together into a perfect date so there is no telling.

Last book read?
The Teahouse Fire by Ellis Avery

What would you re-name it based upon your perception of the storyline?
It would take a more than a Teahouse fire to make this worth reading.

How many times a day do you look at your blog or the blogs of others?
That depends on how often they update their pages. I visit all of them at least once daily.

Who’s your favorite blogger or spot you find lurking around most often?
I’ll never tell.

If you were to live as the opposite sex for the day what name would you give yourself?
Confused.

Describe yourself in 3 adjectives?
Cute, Quirky, Real.

One goal you set for yourself for the month of March?
To lose 5 more lbs.
 

One thought on “Gee, thanks Monica

  1. “Name one thing UNIQUELY DIFFERENT that you recently discovered about yourself?
    That I apparantly have a unique sense of humor that others enjoy. Too much. Sometimes at my own expense…I hate them.”

    Are you being SARCASTICKY? BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    “What main lesson have you learned in the month of February?
    That love truly is a beautiful gift and that I’d be a fool to walk away from it.”

    🙂

Leave a Reply

