life upgraded

when i was younger, i always felt that my life wasn’t complete if i spent my evenings in my home alone. I always felt like I had to be DOING something. You know how that is when you’re younger. You’re not doing anything if u’re not….well doing anything. Now its totally different. When I’m at work allowing myself to get all stressed, all I can think of is coming home, changing into my most comfortable pink pajamas with the green turtles, and curling up on the couch with a cup of white tea and the remote. Isn’t that CRAZY???? If you think thats bad, check this out :I’m about to blast to the WHOLE world something that I actually cried over this week. (OMG am I really going to do this?!?!) OK. Here goes. I actually found four gray strings the other day in my hair. Today I was looking in the small mirror attached to my monitor, and I swear I thought I saw another one. I, at the age of 32, am finally coming face to face with the fact that I am growing up. I can’t try to act like 30 is the new 20 or any shit like that, because hell, 20 year olds that I KNOW do not have gray strings all up in through their bang area. Luckily, the strings are on the lower layers so I can hide them…for now. Trust me, I will be at the salon soon enough for a rinse and highlights but still….if noone else knows they are there ( I mean noone besides the 20 or so people who stop by this site everyday) I STILL KNOW THEY ARE THERE AND ITS….well..I guess its something I have no control over. Life goes on right? If you’re lucky it does, so I guess I need to get over it……

So work today was…work. I was supposed to be stopping by the book store today to get “The Secret” but traffic was so bad, I was glad to make it to my apt alive. I DO want to get that even though I’m starting to have my own opinion that a lot of this new age self help stuff is basically a new spin on concepts introduced in the Bible. What I understand so far about the Secret, is that they talk about “like attracting like” and basically the energy that you put out is returned to you. Sounds a lot like that passage in the Bible that says something like you reap what you sow, but what do I know? All I know is that I have actually read the Bible and I do really try to apply its principles  ( even though I’m a heathen)  but anything that can reinforce its theories can’t be bad. I just always get a little weirded out by self help concepts like this that just get so huge so fast!! I can deal with The Secret as long as it doesn’t turn into the new Scientology. LOL. I kid you.

Anyways, I was browsing the net tonite since I had no time to do it today. I saw this video. I’m about to say somethign that I don’t INTEND to repeat ever again.

Ok.

(I think I could be a Beyonce fan after all).

Everyone knows I think she’s a fake azz beetch. Everyone knows that I’m a big Jay Z fan. Everyone that knows me KNOWS these things. I saw the following video today and I thought it was so cute that I’m actually going to try, from this day forward, to be open minded to all Beyonce-related matters. Why? There is one scene near the end that is too cute. On one side of the screen she is being herself: Beyonce’ stank at its finest and on the other side, she has her hair slicked back, pretending to be her boo, Jay Z.  Its cute. I like it. I still think she’s fake, but I’m sold I guess. ( Actually, I think I hate her more because she’s found a way to make me like her. Find a shrink who can deal with THAT ish)

2 thoughts on “life upgraded

  1. No, you’re not weird. Well, at least I don’t think so, because I am pretty much the same way. The older I get the more I want to be left alone with my own thoughts. Whether that is a good thing or a bad thing is left to be seen.

Leave a Reply

