its like riding a bicycle?

Broken Hearts 

i’ve been talking to single friends recently about their lives in general and I have to say this: the idea of DATING in this day and age scares the crap out of me!!! OMG!! I don’t see myself being good at that at all. I won’t know what I’m doing! I haven’t had to date since I was 21 and even then, lets be honest, I wasn’t …ahem..enlightened enough for real, genuine, good ole fashioned co’tin. My word!! I see why some people stay in really fuqued up relationships. The idea of new HIV testing, weirdo stalkers, BAD relations , the games, the lies lawd the lies…its just terrifying. I guess one must do a lot of soul searching and regrouping to be good at that. A good friend always tells her single friends that there really truly is someone out here for everyone. I halfway believe that. Only halfway cause the other half is just TERRIFIED of what it’ll take to find that one needle in the haystack.

I really don’t think its supposed to be so hard……

Leave a Reply

