snowdaze

For the past week and a half, we’ve been hearing that we were in for one hell of a snowstorm this week.  Even up until the late late news last night, forecasters were predicting a horrendous commute as a result of snow and ice storms. I have REALLLY been looking forward to today. I had it all planned out. I’d log in early, around 6 and get all my morning work done. Take a long lunch, maybe a bath and get some laundry done before starting in on the rest of my day. I’d take care of my emails and return phone calls all from the comfort of my apartment in my most favorite pink pjs with the green turtles all over.  I happened to wake up at 4 to go to the bathroom, looked outside, and……NOTHING. I hadn’t wrapped my hair last night and I truly had nothing to wear. I ended up throwing some jeans on, and making my hair do what it did and headed in to work. Of course, we ended up leaving around 2. So I’m at home, trying to get back into my groove, but I think I’m done for the day.

I’m watching the news and they’re saying we’re in for a HORRENDOUS commute tomorrow.

I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

