something borrowed

I’ve seen this on a couple other blogs and I thought it’d be cool to try it here. What I lack in originality I make up for with sheer enthusiasm. Enjoy.

12 things about me

12 movies that I Love

1) Gone with the Wind

2) Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

3) Galaxy Quest

4) Mars Attacks

5) Dreamgirls

6) Eve’s Bayou

7) Crooklyn

8) American Beauty

9)Prince of Egypt ( shut up)

10) Finding Nemo

11) Imitation of Life

12) The Notebook

 11 Bands/Artists That I Like

1) Jay Z

2) Nina Simone

3) John Mayer

4) Nancy Wilson

5) Robin Thicke

6) Nas

7) Talib Kweli

8) Pink

9) Lalah Hathaway

10) Hill St. Soul

11)  Earth Wind & Fire ( SHUT UP!)

10 Things About Me

1) My birthday is 7/21/74

2) I have a twelve year old daughter who is my  reson for living.

3) I don’t think I’ll ever be “ready” for marriage.

4) I wear a size 10 shoe.

5) I stay depressed from November to March every year.

6) If I ever get married, I wouldn’t mind so much being stepford wife-ish. (Again shut up)

7) I have been dieting for the past three years and I probably have been losing the same 10 pounds over and over again.

8) I want a dog but I’m way too lazy to take care of one.

9) I am supposed to be rich.

10) ..and famous

11)..but I’m too lazy to make either happen.

 9 Good friends I have

1) Monica

2) Zaneta

3) Cathy

4) Mona

5) Tiffany

6) Velda

7)

8)

9)

8 Favorite Foods/Drinks

1) Doritos

2) McDonald’s Fries

4) Salmon

5) Diet Pepsi

6) ICE CREAM

7) Pasta

8) Dots

7 Things I Wear Daily

1) Contacts

2) Panties

3) Bra

4) Lipgloss

5) Eyeliner

6) Mascara

7) Shoes

6 Things I Hate

1) Cleaning up

2) Driving

3) Not being able to do what I want for a living

4) Ignorant people

5) Not making this diet thing stick

6) COLD WEATHER

5 Things I Do Daily

1) Wash my azz

2) Read blogs

3) Watch television

4) Read

5) Pray

4 Shows I Watch

1) Lost

2) Heroes

3) King of Queens

4) Reno 911 (HAHAHAHHAHA)

2 Things I want

1) A House

2) My own successful business

1 Person I Want To See Right Now

I would say my mom, but since I’m the nervous type, I think seeing a ghost would NOOOT bode well for my sanity. So I’ll say, IF she were alive, I’d want to see my mom right now.

One thought on “something borrowed

Leave a Reply

